

## Ontario Hazelnut Association Annual General Meeting Minutes **DRAFT**

**Date:** March 29, 2022 **Time:** 8:30 am – 9:00 am **Place:** Teleconference

Present: E Beriault, E Hughson, T Walker, A Dalgleish, K Hodge, D Hodge, M Whitmore, M Belfour, G Williams

Staff: K Earls, A Grohs

Guests: 29 registered general voting members in attendance

Ager	nda Item	Issue	Action
1.	Call to order & Chair's remarks	K Hodge, calls AGM to order at 8:34 am	
2.	Approval of agenda	MOTION-2022-08 THAT the agenda be approved as presented. (Beariault/Walker)  CARRIED	
3.	Review of Financials	M Whitmore, Treasurer presents the 2021 audited financials.  MOTION-2022-09 THAT the 2021 audited financials and Treasurer's Report be approved as presented. (Whitmore/Walker)  CARRIED	
4.	Approval of Previous AGM Minutes	K Hodge, calls for a motion to approve the 2021 AGM minutes.  MOTION-2022-10  THAT the 2021 AGM Minutes be approved as presented.  (Willams/Belfour)  CARRIED	
5.	Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes	K Earls, assumes Chair position for election.  Call for nominations for Board of Directors for 2022 term.  K Hodge, nominates Peter Pakalnis.  K Earls, calls for further nominations a second time.  K Earls, calls for further nominations a third time.  No other nominations received from the floor.	



	K Earls, announces directors seeking next term of election
	(nominated self), those being M Belfour, E Hughson and K Hodge.
	All members were voted in for the 2-year, 2022-2023 term.
	K Hodge– 3 <sup>rd</sup> term, 2022-2023
	E Hughson- 3 <sup>rd</sup> term, 2022-2023
	M Belfour- 2 <sup>nd</sup> term, 2022-2023
	K Earls, asks all nominees if they will allow their name to stand. All agree.
	MOTION-2022-11 THAT voting for the 2022 nominations were moved to be closed. (Hughson/Williams)
	CARRIED
	K Earls, announces the nominated and confirmed members for the 2022 Board of Directors:
	E Hughson, 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
	K Hodge, 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 3 <sup>rd</sup> term
	A Dalgleish, 2 <sup>nd</sup> year of 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
	G Williams, 2 <sup>nd</sup> year of 1 <sup>st</sup> term
	M Belfour, 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
	P Pakalnis, 1 <sup>st</sup> year of 1 <sup>st</sup> term
	K Hodge, assumes Chair position
6. Adjournment	MOTION-2022-12
	K Hodge, calls for adjournment of AGM at 8:56 am.
	(Pakalnis)
	CARRIED