

## Approved Minutes – AGM 2020 Ontario Hazelnut Association

March 11,2020 Lamplighter Inn London Ontario

Call to order – 08:20 hours by chair Eric Beriault.

**Quorum** -Present with 38 members in attendance (20 needed.)

<u>Approval of Agenda – Motion by Wayne McIntyre, seconded by Earl Hughson to accept the agenda. All in favor. Carried.</u>

<u>Approval of the March 20,2019 AGM – Motion to approve the minutes as circulated as written by Secretary Ivan Tamminga by Earl Hughson and seconded by Andrew Dalgeish. All in favor, carried.</u>

<u>2019 Activities of the Board –</u> Eric Beriault gave a highly informative presentation on the activities of the board over the past year.

<u>2019 Financial Report</u> – Treasurer, Gordon Chinnick, gave the financial report. The 2019 financials were reviewed by Katie McIntyre and Graham Dwyer and found to be in good standing. Question period was not made use of for the profit/loss sheets. Motion to accept the 2019 financials by: Earl Hughson, seconded by Les High, all in favor, carried.

<u>Other business</u> – None brought forward from the floor.

<u>Election of directors (proctored by Todd Leuty, OMAFRA)</u> — Wayne McIntyre, Earl Hughson, Kevin Hodge and Eric Beriault will stand for re-election; submitted nominations received from Tori Walker, Martha Sharp and Mark Wittmore. From the floor, nomination of Debbie Hodge by Kevin Hodge. All standing and nominated acclaimed. The election process was not utilized. Nomination and elections process declared closed by Todd Leuty.

<u>Adjournment - Motion to adjourn the 2020 AGM of Ontario Hazelnut Association by Gordon Chinnick, seconded by Wayne McIntyre. All in favor, carried.</u>

AGM closed by Chair Eric Beriault at 8:31hrs.

Minutes written and recorded by Ivan Tamminga (OHA Secretary.)